Midstate Chamber of Commerce logo

News

Capitol Strategies Group, LLC News

Web Site: http://www.csgct.com/index.html
The Webster Memorial Building 36 Trumbull Street, Hartford, CT 06103 - 2404
Tel: (860) 293-2581

Established in 1997, Capitol Strategies Group, LLC is one of Connecticut's most highly ranked government relations firms

 View all News Articles for Capitol Strategies Group, LLC


Request Action: The Build Back Better Reconciliation Bill

November 17, 2021

There are some very timely discussions in DC on this issue and we want to be sure to get our Connecticut message and voice get through. While we've heard there may be some good items in the bill (ie: out of pocket cap, cost smoothing provisions, etc) there's some really potentially dangerous provisions being considered. We're hearing that the prospect of direct price negotiation is very, very real in this debate and, as you know, that approach would upend Medicare coverage, create patient access restrictions and seriously hinder bioscience innovation in Connecticut and the US.

Emails may be sent to:

US Senator Chris Murphy (Allison Herwitt COS allison_herwitt@murphy.senate.gov & Christopher Mewett (Leg Director christopher_mewett@murphy.senate.gov) US Senator Richard Blumenthal (Joel Kelsey COS joel_kelsey@blumenthal.senate.gov & Colleen Bell (Leg Director Colleen_Bell@blumenthal.senate.gov) Congresswoman Jahana Hayes (Alex Ginis COS alex.ginis@mail.house.gov & Madeline Daly Leg Director madeline.daly@mail.house.gov)

 
 

Member News is provided as a service of the Midstate Chamber of Commerce and is also featured in the monthly "Chamber News" newsletter mailed to members.

The “original publication date” of Member News articles posted on this web site reflects the date this article was added to the Chamber database and may not necessarily reflect the date such news events occurred.