Midstate Chamber of Commerce logo


Travelers Championship News

Web Site: https://travelerschampionship.com
90 State House Square, 11th Floor, Hartford, CT 06103
Tel: (860) 502-6800 Fax: (860) 502-6809

 View all News Articles for Travelers Championship

Travelers Championship Adds 5 Major Winners to Player Field

May 17, 2015

The Travelers Championship announced that five major winners - Ernie Els, Zach Johnson, Keegan Bradley, Louis Oosthuizen, and Padraig Harrington - have committed to play in the 2015 Travelers Championship. These players join top golfers Bubba Watson, Jason Day, Sergio Garcia, Brandt Snedeker, Hunter Mahan, and reigning champion Kevin Streelman in the 2015 field, which includes three of the top 10 players in the Official World Golf Rankings (OWGR).

"We're excited to add these talented players to the growing field for the 2015 Travelers Championship," said Travelers Championship Tournament Director Nathan Grube. "Adding this group of players to those who are already committed will undoubtedly build excitement with golf fans throughout the region."

The Travelers Championship will take place from June 22 to 28 at TPC River Highlands in Cromwell, Conn. Tickets are on sale now by clicking here.


Member News is provided as a service of the Midstate Chamber of Commerce and is also featured in the monthly "Chamber News" newsletter mailed to members.

The “original publication date” of Member News articles posted on this web site reflects the date this article was added to the Chamber database and may not necessarily reflect the date such news events occurred.